Vote for your favourite European film

European Film Academy Opens Vote for People’s Choice Award
The People’s Choice Award allows film fans across Europe to elect their favourite film and win a trip to the European Film Awards Ceremony. Every year, when the European Film Academy invites its members, Europe’s greatest film stars, directors, producers, cinematographers, screenwriters, designers, but also industry representatives and the international media, to attend the European Film Awards, the People’s Choice Award sheds a spotlight on the people films are made for – the audience.
Winners in the past have included films like Pedro Almodóvar’s VOLVER, Roberto Benigni’s LA VITA E BELLA, Jean-Pierre Jeunet’s AMÉLIE, Peter Cattaneo’s THE FULL MONTY and Wolfgang Becker’s GOOD BYE, LENIN!
From 1 September on, film fans can cast their vote on the official website
and win a chance to attend the 22nd European Film Awards on Saturday, 12 December 2009, in Germany’s Ruhr Metropolis, European Capital of Culture 2010!
THE BAADER MEINHOF COMPLEX (Der Baader Meinhof Komplex)
directed by Uli Edel
written by Bernd Eichinger, Stefan Aust & Uli Edel
produced by Bernd Eichinger
BROKEN EMBRACES (Los Abrazos Rotos)
written & directed by Pedro Almodóvar
produced by Agustín Almodóvar
COCO BEFORE CHANEL (Coco Avant Chanel)
directed by Anne Fontaine
written by Anne & Camille Fontaine
produced by Carole Scotta, Caroline Benjo, Philippe Carcassonne & Simon Arnal
directed by Saul Dibb
written by Jeffrey Hatcher, Anders Thomas Jensen & Saul Dibb
produced by Gabrielle Tana & Michael Kuhn
directed by Ben Stassen
written by Domonic Paris
produced by Gina Gallo, Charlotte Huggins, Mimi Maynard & Caroline Van Iseghem
THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO (Män som hatar kvinnor)
directed by Niels Arden Oplev
written by Nikolaj Arcel & Rasmus Heisterberg
produced by Søren Stærmose
LET THE RIGHT ONE IN (Låt den rätte komma in)
directed by Tomas Alfredson
written by John Ajvide Lindqvist
produced by John Nordling & Carl Molinder
MID-AUGUST LUNCH (Pranzo di Ferragosto)
directed by Gianni di Gregorio
written by Gianni di Gregorio & Simone Riccardini
produced by Matteo Garrone
directed by Danny Boyle
written by Simon Beaufoy
produced by Christian Colson
directed by Olivier Megaton
written by Luc Besson & Robert Mark Kamen
produced by Luc Besson & Steve Chasman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s